Our building is closed but the office is operating remotely.If you need to reach the clergy or the office, please send an email to info@adatshalom.net or call the main number at 301.767.3333.

Kitah Zayin Fall Calendar 5780

September 8 – November 24, 2019

 

Kitah Zayin is divided into 3 basic units:

  • Comparative Judaism and Other Religions
  • Living our Jewish Values
  • Studying the Holocaust in our Jewish Community
Sunday, September 8 12 Noon at Washington

Hebrew Congregation, DC

Unity Walk
Sunday, September 15

w/Rabbi Rachel

5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Becoming B-Mitzvah
Sunday, September 22 5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Comparative Judaism
Sunday, September 29 Erev Rosh Hashanah Services at 5 PM, Dinner following Come Join Adat Shalom for services and dinner. Reservations required
Sunday, October 6 5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Comparative Judaism and the Days of Awe
Sunday, October 13 Come Join us in the Sukkah! Sunday, October 20
Sunday, October 27

w/Rabbi Rachel

5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Shoah

Jewish Philanthropy

Sunday, November 3

w/Rabbi Rachel

5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Shoah

Jewish Philanthropy

Sunday, November 10

w/Rabbi Rachel

5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Shoah

Jewish Philanthropy

Sunday, November 17 11 AM – 12:30

(but you can stay longer)

US Holocaust Memorial Museum

Visit

Sunday, November 24

w/Rabbi Rachel

5:30 – 7:30 PM, including dinner Shoah

 

The rest of the schedule will be distributed in the next couple of weeks. Thank you!